We've moved!

Check out our new site at
and be sure to update your bookmarks.

Monday, January 7, 2008

Science Debate in 2008?

ScienceDebate2008, a nonpartisan initiative, is pushing for a presidential debate on science and technology. The initiative is co-chaired by two scientists, Michigan Republican Representative Vern Ehlers and New Jersey Democratic Representative Rush Holt, and already has a signatory list that includes a number of Nobel laureates and university presidents, the head of AAAS, and the president of the Academy of Evangelical Scientists and Ethicists. —Heather Wax